Map of Wollongong Suburbs

The map above (click for larger version) shows every suburb in the Wollongong metropolitan area.

A high-quality PDF version of this map without the watermark over the map and suitable for printing at any size, is available for purchase by clicking the “Buy” button below.

Instant Download – High-Quality Printable PDF Version. Only $15.72 AUD.

Payment can be made by credit card or your PayPal account. Payments are processed securely by PayPal.

If you would like to purchase several maps, require a printed copy, would like to pay via bank deposit or have an issue with your order, please contact us.

We also offer custom mapping services to suit your needs. Click here to find out more information or click here to contact us.

Wollongong, and the larger Illawarra area that encompasses it, is New South Wales’s third-largest urban area, with a population of approximately 460,000 people (2011). The Illawarra area comprises of the local government areas of Kiama, Shellharbour, Shoalhaven, Wingecarribee and Wollongong councils.

Dominating the skyline from much of the coastal area is the Illawarra escarpment – a long range running parallel to the coastline with a maximum height of 803 metres (at Bells Hill). This escarpment is one of the major attractions of the Grand Pacific Drive, stretching from the Royal National Park to Nowra and hugging the coast for much of its route.

Wollongong’s highest recorded temperature is 44 degrees Celsius and its lowest recorded temperature is 1 degree Celsius. Throughout the year, the average high temperature is 22 degrees Celsius and the average low is 13 degrees Celsius. It has an average of 137 rainy days per year and 1,320 millimetres of precipitation.

15,275 total views, 9 views today