Map of Canberra Suburbs

Map of Canberra Suburbs – Click for Full Size Image

Canberra is Australia’s capital city and has a population of 375,000 people (2013). Canberra is located in the Australian Capital Territory, which was excised from New South Wales in 1911 for the purpose of creating a new national capital.

High-quality PDF versions of these maps as well as printed maps and custom mapping are available upon request. Please use the Contact Us form for any enquiries.

The creation of Canberra occurred due to disputes between Melbourne and Sydney as to which city should be the nation’s capital. In the end, a compromise was reached in that a new city would be created to serve as the nation’s capital, to be geographically located between Melbourne and Sydney in southern New South Wales.

Canberra has a continental climate with an average of 106 rainy days per year. Its record low temperature is -10 degrees Celsius and its record high temperature is 42 degrees Celsius. Its annual average high is 20 degrees Celsius and average low is 7 degrees Celsius. Snow in Canberra occurs rarely and is normally light.

20,510 total views, 6 views today