Map of Brisbane Council Areas

The map below shows every local council area in the Brisbane metropolitan region.

Download this Map as a High-Quality Printable PDF
A high-quality printable PDF version of this map is available as an instant download by clicking the “Buy Now” button below. A premium version is also available, which includes suburbs, main roads, railways, postcodes and council boundaries. Preview the premium version here.

Processing ...

Processing ...
Credit card payments are processed securely by Stripe.
If you would like to purchase several maps, require a printed copy, would like to pay via PayPal or bank deposit or have an issue with your order, please contact us.

We also offer custom mapping services to suit your needs. Click here to find out more information or click here to contact us.

Brisbane is Australia’s third-largest city, with a population of 2.2 million people (2013). It is Queensland’s largest city and also its capital. Brisbane is physically located in the far south-eastern corner of the state. To its north is the Sunshine Coast and to its south is the Gold Coast and beyond that, the NSW–Queensland border.

Brisbane was named after the river which runs through its heart – the Brisbane River. The river itself was named after Sir Thomas Brisbane, who was the Governor of New South Wales from 1821 to 1825. Queensland was only separated from New South Wales in 1859.

Brisbane’s climate can be classified as a humid subtropical climate. Its record high temperature is 42 degrees Celsius and its record low temperature is 3 degrees Celsius. Its average high temperature throughout the year is 26 degrees Celsius and its average low is 16 degrees Celsius. There is an average of 124 rainy days per year.

2,019 total views, 5 views today