Map of Adelaide Council Areas

The map below shows every local councils in the Adelaide metropolitan area.

Download this Map as a High-Quality Printable PDF
A high-quality printable PDF version of this map is available as an instant download by clicking the “Buy Now” button below. A premium version is also available, which includes suburbs, main roads, railways, postcodes and council boundaries. Preview the premium version here.

Processing ...

Processing ...
Credit card payments are processed securely by Stripe.
If you would like to purchase several maps, require a printed copy, would like to pay via PayPal or bank deposit or have an issue with your order, please contact us.

We also offer custom mapping services to suit your needs. Click here to find out more information or click here to contact us.

Adelaide is Australia’s fifth-largest city, with a population of 1.2 million people (2011). It is South Australia’s largest city and also, its capital. Unlike Sydney and Melbourne, which were penal colonies, Adelaide was planned from the start as a freely settled city.

Similar to Melbourne, Adelaide has a grid-based street layout. The central business district of Adelaide is surrounded by a ring of parks known as the Adelaide Parklands. Adelaide’s original design was created by South Australia’s first surveyor-general, Colonel William Light.

Adelaide has a warm Mediterranean climate. Its hottest recorded temperature is 46 degrees Celsius and its lowest recorded temperature is 0 degrees Celsius. Throughout the year, the average high temperature is 22 degrees Celsius and the average low temperature is 12 degrees Celsius. Adelaide has an average of 121 rainy days per year.

4,056 total views, 9 views today